The Order of the Four Sons Series

Enter the world of the Order.

The Order of the Four Sons, by Erin Kelso

For centuries, two ancient, magical sects, the Order of the Four Sons of Horus and Starry Wisdom, have battled for possession of a powerful artifact known as the Staff of Solomon. Whoever has possession of the staff can open doors to other dimensions-- or rip open the very fabric of existence.

Books I-V are now available as ebooks on Amazon, Smashwords, and other retailers. They are also available in paperback on Amazon.

For excerpts and to learn more about each book, click on the links below:

The Order of the Four Sons (Book I)Introduces Colonel JD Garnett, novice mage Kate West, Detective Ryan Murphy, scholar Doug Grigori, and field techs Bill Welsh and Cecil Morgan. The team is dispatched to investigate the disappearance of one of their own in a small town. There, they uncover a lot more than they bargained for—a segment of the Staff of Solomon, and the evil forces that are converging to claim it. 

Carcosa (Book II)Follows the team – JD, Murphy, Doug and Kate – as they pursue Countess Elizabeth Bathory across the face of a sinister desert planet filled with untold dangers. O4S Director Clayton Grabowski and the Oracle find themselves mired in the political intrigues of the Order’s leadership, while back on Earth, Bill forges an uneasy alliance with a government agent. As they race to recover the Staff of Solomon, they uncover truths they had never expected about their enemies—and themselves.

Carcosa, by Erin Kelso

Where Flap the Tatters of the King (Book III)The surviving members of the Order – Kate, JD, Murphy, Bill, Clayton and Alyssa – reunite in a world known as Corbenic. With the Corbenese king held hostage by Starry Wisdom, the land has been plunged into endless winter. At all costs, the Order must liberate Corbenic and restore the king. As the team sets out, they find themselves once again braving the elements, on their way to Corbenic’s capital city. There, they will be plunged into a dark and seductive world, a world of alchemists and geomancers, nobles and courtesans. Unrest has spread throughout the empire, stirring talk of rebellion. And beneath all the gilt and glamor, evil sleeps.

The Sacred Heart (Book IV)The members of the Order are still in Corbenic’s capital, staying at Four Mothers as guests of Prince Leopold. Their ties to Corbenic have only deepened as new friendships and even romance have managed to blossom. Yet, the stakes have never been higher: as the terrible winter has dragged on, unrest has spread, stirring talk of rebellion. The women’s movement known as the Red Garters has reached its watershed moment, polarizing the already divided empire. And in the city’s backstreets, the murderer has claimed his third victim. The team knows the only way to liberate Corbenic is to restore their king. But at what cost to themselves? And even if they succeed, it can only mean one thing for the Order: war.

Where Flap the Tatters of the King, by Erin Kelso

Necropolis (Book V)In the wake of their defeat, Starry Wisdom has retreated to their home world of Cerulean, a seemingly idyllic society they have engineered for their own dark purposes. There, Joan Metz; her son, General Michael Anglicus; and the rest of Starry Wisdom proceed with their plans to assemble the Staff of Solomon, even as they prepare for the inevitable reprisal from the Order and Corbenic. Already plagued by doubts and in-fighting, further conflict arises when Countess Elizabeth Bathory is brought into their inner circle, with Nathan DePriest as her apprentice. 

The surviving members of the Order, along with a team of Corbenese soldiers and geomancers, have succeeded in infiltrating Cerulean. As they launch a series of attacks, they, too, struggle to overcome their differences. Meanwhile, in Cerulean’s central city, Bill Welsh is posing as a citizen. Still in thrall to the creature Akhenaton, he wages a fight for his very soul.

Already, heavy losses have been sustained on all sides, driving everyone to increasingly desperate actions. Despite Cerulean’s modern exterior, ghosts, spirits, fearsome beasts and demons still lurk. Worlds hang in the balance as enemies clash. With the end game fast-approaching, anything is possible, and no one is safe. 

GOING FORTH BY DAY (Book VI) is coming soon. Please check back for updates and sneak peeks!

The Sacred Heart, by Erin Kelso

No comments:

Post a Comment